Becket Keys

Governance: School Trust

Free schools, like Academies, are governed by a not-for-profit trust, in this case the RET Becket Keys CofE Free School Trust. The RET Becket Keys CofE Free School Trust is a sub-trust of RET. The Trust members appoint Directors to govern the school. This group of directors operates in very much the same way as a maintained school governing body and take responsibility for the strategic leadership, management and accountability of the school. The school's Headteacher and senior leadership team report to them and their sub-committees on a termly basis. The majority of the trust are practising communicant Christians.

Governor Designation


Andy Scott-Evans Headteacher  
Iain Gunn Appointee of The Anglican Primary School Trust  Vice-Chair
Paul Hamilton Bishop’s Appointee  
Bishop John Wraw Chelmsford Diocesan Board Appointee  
Karen Lynch RET Appointee  
John Chambers RET Appointee  
Jenny Downs RET local parent Appointee  Chair
Pauline Davidson RET local parent Appointee  
Christine Savage Parent  
Adam Pope Parent  

For a detailed list of Governing Body appointments, please click here.
For the 2015-16 list, please click here.